Battlefield 4 Winter Update

Still playing Battlefield 4? Good! Since DICE is all too happy to keep it updated! December 15th (tomorrow) will see the release of the Winter update which will bring a bunch of changes to weapons, vehicles, classes, objectives and apparently a lot more.

On top of this they are releasing a free DLC; the “Legacy Operations”. The name would lead you to be believe that there are more… but it includes 2 new maps. Which is a separate download from the Winter Update.

If you’re wondering when exactly the update and/or DLC will be released today, here’s the schedule;

Maintenance for the DLC will start at;
• PC: Multiplayer starting 08.00 UTC / 12.00 AM PT Dec 15th.
• PS4: Multiplayer starting 09.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PT.
• Xbox One: Multiplayer starting 10.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PT.
• PS3: Multiplayer starting 11.00 UTC / 03.00 AM PT.
• Xbox 360: Multiplayer starting 12.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PT.

The Legacy Operations DLC will be available for manual download starting;
• PC at 12.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PT on December 15.
• Xbox One at 13.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PT on December 15.
• PS4 for NA & Asia at 23.00 UTC / 3.00 PM PT on December 15.
• PS4 for JP at 05.00 UTC on December 16/ 9.00 PM PT on December 15.
• PS4 for EU at 14.00 UTC / 6.00 AM PT on December 15.

Sadly it’s confirmed that the new map will not be coming to PS3 and Xbox360.

bf4_legacy_ops_screenshot_env_13_temple

Dragon’s Valey (the new map) is of course a remake of the old Battlefield 2 map. Now updated in full grandiose Battlefield 4 style as “Dragon’s Valley 2015” and to be honest it does look pretty awesome!

The second map is “the” team deathmatch Battlefield 3 map Noshahr Canals.

noshahr-canals

 

Advertisements

LokiFM

I’ve been playing games as long as I can remember, I’ve practically grown up on free-to-play games starting with games like the now 14+ year old RuneScape. I make it my job to try out every single free-to-play title out there, always looking for that gem in the rough! I’ve been wanting to make content for years, but never had the computer to do so. When I finally did start, I made a Tera First Look video which has received over 950k views on YouTube (audio sadly bugged after YouTube reformatting). Not much has changed, I still have that itch to try out every single game, the only thing different is that I’m now here and WILL tell you what is good, bad and ugly about the games coming out and the industry as a whole. I do not shy away from putting my opinion out there even if that might not align with everyone. :)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s